Des Moines University

Des Moines, IowaDODMU Official website

MCAT507.1Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.71Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size2272024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$68,620As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Campus Contact

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

First-year matriculants
227
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MHA
  • DO/MPH
  • DO/MS
  • DO/MSBS
  • DO/PHD

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$68,620
Out of state$68,620
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

19.7applications per seat2024-2025
4,479applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 1, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    No
    Fee
    N/A
    Sent to
    N/A
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadlineNot stated by the school
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRequired
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab4 semester hoursRequired
  • GeneticsRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • Behavioral Sciences6 semester hoursRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Non-Science Courses6 semester hoursRecommended

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.