Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine

Fort Smith, ArkansasDOARCOM Official website

MCAT498.7Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.56Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size1422024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$60,500As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Rural

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM) sits on nearly 600 acres of land on the outskirts of
First-year matriculants
142

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$60,500
Out of state$60,500
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

26.7applications per seat2024-2025
3,786applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    May 1, 2023
    Latest accepted
    March 16, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 16, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $0
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRequired
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • GeneticsRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Science Courses4 semester hoursRequired
  • Behavioral SciencesRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/StatisticsRecommended

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.