University of Pikeville KYCOM

Pikeville, KentuckyDO Official website

MCAT498.6Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.51Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size1332024-2025Source for Class size
In-state tuition$59,750As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Rural

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Lexington, KY
First-year matriculants
133

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$59,750
Out of state$59,750
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.
After graduation
Monthly loan payment
$2,805
Earnings, 1 year out
$61,506
Earnings, 5 years out
$273,309

Loan payment is on federal graduate loans only. Earnings are medians for everyone who finished this program, and a year out most of them are in residency.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

26.9applications per seat2024-2025
3,575applications received2024-2025
—from in state
  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    August 1, 2025
    Latest accepted
    January 30, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    February 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $75
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    March 1, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • Anatomy4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biochemistry4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biology/Zoology12 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Physics8 semester hoursRequired
  • Physiology4 semester hoursRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/Statistics3 semester hoursRecommended

Interview

TraditionalIn-person interviews only
How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.