Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaDOPCOM Official website

MCAT502.5Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.58Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size2672020 entering classSource for Class size
In-state tuition$66,015As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Urban

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
PCOM, Philadelphia, PA; PCOM South Georgia, Moultrie, GA
First-year matriculants
PCOM-365 PCOM SG-65
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MBA
  • DO/MPH
  • DO/MS

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$66,015
Out of state$66,015
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.
After graduation
Monthly loan payment
$3,184
Earnings, 1 year out
$63,717
Earnings, 5 years out
$217,413

Loan payment is on federal graduate loans only. Earnings are medians for everyone who finished this program, and a year out most of them are in residency.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

30.6applications per seat2020 entering class
8,168applications received2020 entering class
—from in state

AACOM did not report this program on its own for this cycle. It is counted with a related campus, so earlier years are shown instead.

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 30, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 30, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    February 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    No
    Fee
    Refundable? No
    Sent to
    N/A
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadlineNot stated by the school
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRequired
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)LabRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)LabRequired
  • GeneticsRecommended
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • Behavioral SciencesRecommended
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/StatisticsRecommended

Interview

Traditional
Video interview

Option to interview virtually or in-person

How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.