Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine - Elmira

Elmira, New YorkDO Official website

MCAT502.3Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.64Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$41,825 Erie and Seton Hill; $44,875 Elmira; $44,000 JacksonvilleAs reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Suburban
Address
1 LECOM Place, Elmira, New York 14901
Site
lecom.edu/

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Pittsburgh, PA, Cleveland OH, Buffalo, NY, Jacksonville, FL
First-year matriculants
Erie, PA-328, Seton Hill, PA-TBA, Elmira, NY- TBA
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MHSA
  • DO/MPH
  • DO/MSBS
  • DO/MSMED
  • DO/MSBE
  • DO/MS

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$41,825 Erie and Seton Hill; $44,875 Elmira; $44,000 Jacksonville
Out of state$41,825 Erie and Seton Hill; $44,875 Elmira; $44,000 Jacksonville
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    July 1, 2022
    Latest accepted
    January 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 1, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $50
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    May 10, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • AnatomyRecommended
  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • MicrobiologyRecommended
  • PhysicsLab4 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysiologyRecommended
  • Behavioral Sciences6 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.