Rocky Vista University - Utah Campus

Ivins, UtahDO Official website

MCAT504.4Mean · Entering classSource for MCAT
GPA3.61Average · Entering classSource for GPA
Class size1282018 entering classSource for Class size
In-state tuition$66,604 (2026/27 TBA)As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

This location
AACOM lists this teaching site but publishes no further detail for it yet.

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Our Colorado campus is located in Parker, just 20 minutes outside of Denver. Our Utah campus is
First-year matriculants
366

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$66,604 (2026/27 TBA)
Out of state$66,604 (2026/27 TBA)
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

How competitive is admission here?

16.4applications per seat2018 entering class
2,094applications received2018 entering class
—from in state

AACOM did not report this program on its own for this cycle. It is counted with a related campus, so earlier years are shown instead.

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 31, 2024
    Latest accepted
    January 23, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $60
    Sent to
    Screened Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    June 16, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. Interview
    Format
    Traditional
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • Biochemistry3 semester hoursRequired
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired

Interview

TraditionalVirtual interviews only
How the school describes it

Traditional

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.