NYIT College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYITCOM)
Locations, tuition and deadline
From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.
- Campus setting
- Suburban
Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.
- Closest city
- Old Westbury, Long Island, New York (suburban) and Jonesboro, AR (on the campus of Arkansas State
- First-year matriculants
- New York-417 Arkansas-TBA
- DO/MS in Academic Medicine
- DO/MS in Academic Medicine is designed to prepare medi
- DO/MBA
- DO/PHD
Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.
Tuition and cost
- Monthly loan payment
- $3,084
- Earnings, 1 year out
- $69,106
- Earnings, 5 years out
- $185,227
Loan payment is on federal graduate loans only. Earnings are medians for everyone who finished this program, and a year out most of them are in residency.
Applying
How competitive is admission here?
- MCAT scores this school will read
- Oldest accepted
- January 15, 2024
- Latest accepted
- January 15, 2027
- AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
- Primary application deadline
- Due
- March 2, 2027
- Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $80
- Sent to
- All Applicants
- Fee waiver
- Yes
- Secondary deadline
- Due
- March 16, 2027
- Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
- Interview
- Format
- Traditional
- Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school
Prerequisite coursework
- Anatomy
- Biochemistry
- Biology/Zoology
- Chemistry (Inorganic)
- Chemistry (Organic)
- Genetics
- Microbiology
- Physics
- Physiology
- Behavioral Sciences
- College English
- Math/Statistics
Interview
Option to interview virtually or in-person
Traditional
Sources
- AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, as the college reported it to AACOM · Entering class
- AACOM, AACOMAS Applicants and Matriculants by Osteopathic Medical Schools, 2024-2025 · 2024-2025
- calculated by PreMD from the published application and matriculant counts · 2024-2025
- College Scorecard field of study, U.S. Department of Education
PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.
PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.














