Sam Houston State University COM

Conroe, TexasDOSHSU Official website

This college processes applications through TMDSAS rather than AACOMAS, so it is not in AACOM's applicant data.

MCAT—Not reported
GPA—Not reported
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$26,500As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Suburban

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
The school is located in Conroe, TX, a suburban area. The closest major city is Houston, TX.
First-year matriculants
162
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MPH

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$26,500
Out of state$41,600
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    January 1, 2021
    Latest accepted
    October 13, 2026
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    October 1, 2026
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $75
    Sent to
    All Applicants
    Fee waiver
    No
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    December 1, 2026
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • BiochemistryRecommended
  • Biology/ZoologyLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)Lab8 semester hoursRequired
  • PhysicsLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Science CoursesLab8 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/Statistics6 semester hoursRequired

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.