Texas Tech Foster (TTUHSC El Paso)
Mission
The mission of the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine is to provide exceptional educational and development opportunities for our diverse learning community, advance knowledge through research and innovation, and serve the needs of our border region and beyond.
Admissions office
Tuition and cost
- Average graduating debt
- $162,459
- Students receiving aid
- 85%
- Due
- May 15, 2026
- In state
- $100
- Out of state
- $100
- In state
- $2,930
- Out of state
- $2,930
Who can apply
Please list all coursework completed at a community college on the primary application.
Applying
How competitive is admission here?
- MCAT scores this school will read
- Oldest accepted
- January 2021
- Latest accepted
- September 01, 2026
- AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
- Secondary application
- Required
- Yes
- Fee
- $100
- Sent to
- All applicants are sent link to secondary once the primary application has been received.
- Secondary deadlineNot stated by the school
- Letters of recommendation
- Committee letter
- Accepted
- Letter packet
- Accepted
- Individual letters
- Accepted
- Interview
- Format
- MMI
- Invitations
- Early July
- Deposit on an offer
- Required
- Yes
- Due
- May 15, 2026
- In state
- $100
- Out of state
- $100
- Refundable
- No
- Credited
- No
Prerequisite coursework
- AnthropologyAnthropology, Psychology
- BiochemistryAP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- BiologyCourses taught in the departments of an undergraduate institutions typically regarded as biological in nature. The 14 hrs. include 2 hrs. of lab. AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- ChemistryCourses taught in the chemistry, organic chemistry, and/or biochemistry departments of an undergraduate institution. The 8 hrs. include 2 hrs. of lab. AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- Genetics
- LiteratureAny course that fulfills a general education English requirement of a baccalaureate degree will be accepted. Reading or writing intensive courses taught in the Humanities may also be considered. English Rhetoric (Does not include speech) Literature Composition AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- LiteratureAny course that fulfills a general education English requirement of a baccalaureate degree will be accepted. Reading or writing intensive courses taught in the Humanities may also be considered. AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- Molecular BiologyAs well as Cellular Biology
- PhysicsCourses taught in the physics departments of an undergraduate institution. The 8 hrs. include 2 hrs. of lab. AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
- StatisticsCourses taught in the mathematics and/or statistics departments of an undergraduate institution. AP credit is only accepted if the school granting the credit lists the specific courses and number of units granted per course on an official transcript.
Interview
Multiple Mini Interviews. Virtual interviews via zoom.
Early July
Our interview day begins at 8:30 a.m. MST with an orientation to the school and video tours of the Medical Education facilities. Interviews are conducted in the afternoon following a break for lunch and the day will conclude at 3:00pm MST.
If you are waitlisted
- Waitlist positions
- 8-10
- Waitlist offers
- 8
Applicants are notified of alternate status subsequent to TMDSAS match.
Sources
- a public compilation of schools' published figures, not yet checked against the school
- AAMC FACTS table A-1, 2025-2026 · 2025-2026
- calculated by PreMD from the published application and matriculant counts · 2025-2026
- AAMC MSAR public school report
Figures here were last reviewed on 2026-08-04.
PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.
PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.














