D'Youville University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Buffalo, New YorkDO Official website

This college has not yet reported a full application cycle to AACOM.

MCAT—Not reported
GPA—Not reported
Class size—Not reported
In-state tuition$55,000 (2026-27 TBA)As reported to AACOMSource for In-state tuition

Locations, tuition and deadline

From AACOM's Choose D.O. Explorer, the directory every osteopathic applicant is pointed at. Colleges report it to AACOM themselves.

Campus setting
Urban

Reported for the college as a whole, not per location.

Closest city
Buffalo, NY, is less than a mile from the downtown area and waterfront.
First-year matriculants
N/A
Dual and concurrent degrees
  • DO/MSBS

Reported by each college to AACOM and not verified by AACOM. PreMD reproduces it with AACOM's written permission for educational, non-commercial use. This college on the Choose D.O. Explorer, read 2026-09-15.

Tuition and cost

Tuition and fees
In state$55,000 (2026-27 TBA)
Out of state$55,000 (2026-27 TBA)
One year, as reported. A missing figure means the school did not report it, never that it costs nothing.

Applying

  1. MCAT scores this school will read
    Oldest accepted
    March 31, 2024
    Latest accepted
    March 31, 2027
  2. AAMC PREviewNot stated by the school
  3. Primary application deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  4. Secondary application
    Required
    Yes
    Fee
    $50
    Sent to
    All Applicants
    Fee waiver
    Yes
  5. Secondary deadline
    Due
    April 30, 2027
  6. Letters of recommendationNot stated by the school
  7. InterviewNot stated by the school
  8. Deposit on an offerNot stated by the school

Prerequisite coursework

  • Anatomy8 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biochemistry4 semester hoursRecommended
  • Biology/Zoology4 semester hoursRequired
  • Cell/Molecular Biology4 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Inorganic)8 semester hoursRequired
  • Chemistry (Organic)8 semester hoursRequired
  • Genetics3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Immunology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Microbiology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Physics4 semester hoursRequired
  • Physiology3 semester hoursRecommended
  • Behavioral Sciences6 semester hoursRequired
  • College English6 semester hoursRequired
  • Math/Statistics3 semester hoursRequired
  • Additional Non-Science CoursesRequired

Sources

PreMD publishes no ranking of medical schools and republishes nobody else's. Reported averages and medians describe entering classes; they do not predict an applicant's result.

PreMD is an independent planning tool for applicants. It is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by this school, and this is not the school's official website. Marks are shown for identification.